Guild Shop

About Us
History of The Guild
Media Center
Annual Dinner
Research Award


The Teachers' Guild of New South Wales



As part of its mission to safeguard professional standards in the teaching profession, the Teachers' Guild offers a suite of four Awards annually. All Awards are presented at the Annual Dinner, held at the beginning of September. Application forms can be downloaded from this page (located underneath the table)

The Research Award: A $1000 "Guild Research Award" and $500 "Smart Teachers Research Award" is offered to a Postgraduate Student and/or Experienced teacher in NSW or ACT school, who is currently completing or completed a research of direct benefit to classroom teaching within the last two year's. The prize is presented at the Teachers' Guild of NSW Annual Dinner and Awards Evening.To find out more about our Research Award, click here

The Scholarship Prize: This is an annual $1000 scholarship donated by the Teachers’ Guild of New South Wales for a student in the second year of the MTeach. Enquiries may be directed to the Faculty of Education and Social Work’s Scholarships, Prizes and Development Officer.

Past Award Winners:

Year Early Career Educator Research


  Senior School Junior School

Emma Morrow
Marian Catholic College

Holly Caddy
Trinity Grammar School

Cassandra McKie
Mamre Anglican School.

Not Awarded in 2015

Jennifer Stanley
2014 Katrina Harte
Our Lady of Mercy College, Burraneer
Sophie Poisel

John Kennedy
Lee Liao

Gillian Brooks
2013 Leighton Corr
Arndell Anglican College
Sarah Wood
Nicolette Hilton Elaine Johnstone
2012 Erin Vassarotti
De la Salle College Caringbah
Olivia Peach
Intenational Grammar School
Noelene Callaghan
Macquarie University
Not awarded
2011 Alan Blake
Macarthur Anglican School
Phillipa Small
Arden Anglican School
Erin Mackenzie
Meriden School
Jessica Wickenden
2010 John Cherry
St Joseph's College, Hunters Hill
Melanie MacPherson
Newington College
Meera Varadharajan Kimberley de Deckker
2009 Jennifer Holt
The Scots College
Jake Ibbetson
Pacific Hills Christian School
Kerry Harding Julia McConachy
2008 Amanda Feaney
Nagle College
Catherine Williams
Abbotsleigh Junior School
Sarah Loch
Sophie Butt
2007 Elizabeth Stone
Barker College

Monique McLeay
Presbyterian Ladies' College

Philip Hollins
Penrith Anglican College
 Bronwen Williams
2006 Tristan Burg,
Hennessy Catholic College, Young
Miriam Jones, Abbotsleigh Ann Nadge
St Catherine's School
Nigel Pearn
2005 Bronwyn Stanners
Emmaus Catholic College, Kemps Creek
Michael Pantehis
Newington College
Anita Collins
Canberra Grammar School
Amy Skinner
2004 Timothy Cartwright
Macarthur Anglican School
Katie Carruthers
Philippa Bragg
Jamieson Kay
2003 Anne Johnstone
St Catherine's School
Kerrie Lesko
Newington College Wyvern House
Robyn Moloney
International Grammar School
Fiona Choy
2002 Kerri Rock
St Dominic's College Kingswood
Judith McMurrich
Presbyterian Ladies' College
Dr Pamela Twee Rebecca Webster
2001 Rachel McLean
St Mary's Star of the Sea College
Dr Helen van Vliet
St Catherine's School
Not Awarded Jo Belchamber
2000 Penelope Brown
Loreto Normanhurst
Janet Hong
Presbyterian Ladies' College
Judith Hurst
Roseville College
1999 Scott Tubman
Northholm Grammar School
Emily McMurtrie
St Catherine's School
1998 Alison Jost
St Clare's College ACT
Sarah Tennant
Sydney Grammar Prep School
1997 Jason Cheers
Trinity Grammar School
Kimberley Pressick-Kilborn
Meriden Junior School
1996 Kim Rowston
Pymble Ladies' College